政経 - My Homeland

Published on by Lilith

 

My Homeland

 

He wasn’t like the other men. He didn’t look like other politicians I’ve had the occasion to see. He wasn’t very tall and always wore simple clothes.  He had fresh and very interesting political ideas which he was able to defend with conviction and strength. People were attracted to him because of his strange and flamboyant personality. I was myself part of his strongest devotee. Therefore, I had the chance to exchange conversations in his company. For sure, he was an awfully intelligent man and no one could ever deny it. That day, he began his speech nearly this way:

“Once, our country was thoroughly the greatest, the strongest, the more powerful and the most respected because men from here are strong, gorgeous, courageous, and proud of their homeland. That’s why we ought to show it, let other countries see how we are bright and strong. It’s our labour to prove them with our hands and intelligence.”

He looked at us. He had one of those ways to look at the assembly. We could feel exhilaration growing slowly. Every word, every pronounced phrase was making the excitement getting stronger. He had a so particular way to catch attention that it couldn’t be expressed with words. He probably was, despite his differences, the most charismatic man I’ve ever know during my entire life.

“The country won’t know anything else than prosperity! The political regime I suggest will obliterate criminal acts like stealing, abusing and killing. Soon, those words are going to get into vague souvenirs. My ideas will undoubtedly hastily bring back wealth to this beautiful country.”

The man replaced his dark brownish hair. We could easily see a shine of truth in his dark eyes. There was also character and leadership to their wildest state. I can tell you with certitude: This man was born to change the history of our valorous country.

“Fellow citizens, rich or poor, a new era has begun. I propose you a society which will condemn social inequalities, which will defend social progress, which will sustain the advent of an equalitarian society and the production’s orientation to satisfy collective and individual needs. The high technology development in term of healthcare and industry would be a priority. All those ideas are going to bring back the economic stability to this country. I promise, dear citizens, jobs to feed your families. I promise you an easy access to personal locomotive modes. Follow me! I promise to turn this country of your and mine into the proudest one. Let’s build it together! Let’s punish the ones who dirtied our names and brought misery. Let’s recover what they stole from us, let’s give them back the humiliation given to us. It’s their fault if we lost rebellion. Let’s rise! Let’s chase them! Let’s eradicate them to prove how we are still strong despite all they’ve done. Together, we’ll build a better future. We’ll transform our homeland into a proud and united country. Fight at our sides!”

I think I’ve never heard so enthusiastic and noisy applauses. There was a warm, frenetic and indescribable atmosphere. I’ve never heard people scream that loud for the glory of a speech. It looked like in a few seconds, a lifeless nation was reborn. This man, I knew it, was going to revolutionise this country.
Before turning back, the man saluted the crowd with an arm move nearly followed by a loud and powerful: “Sieg Heil!” . As a choir, everyone answered those words, symbol of our dreams of victory: “Heil Hitler!!!”

 

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post