PPプロジェクト - For the ones who still wonder what does PP mean

Published on by Lilith

Okay, hi everyone!

I posted something a long time ago about PP (personal project) but I reallised it was written in french, and because most of my readers are english speakers I decided to explain it in english also.

The Personal Project is a project that we need to do in secondary V to complete the international school program.  We need to decide a project we want to do, and then make a research and organize or create something.  Looks easy, but in fact, this is a really really huge project and I decided to share my thoughts with you.

In the first article I wrote (the one in french), I explained briefly the project I wanted to to.  At first, I decided to do an animation.  My goal (because we need to have a really clear goal) was to show the Japanese culture in many different ways.  The problem is an animation cannot be long because of it's complexity.  I wanted at first to do a one-minute-animation, but how would I have achieved my goal?  This is too short!  And 1 minute represents in fact over 900 drawings (And 900 doesn't include that I have no exprecience with animation, which means I would have had to do couple sequences over and over again, actually......)  That's why I changed my mind.  I decided that instead of an animation, I would do a movie.  But because I really liked the idea of animation, I decided that I would insert couple animated sequences into my movie.  But nothing really complicated!  That would look a little bit like manga characters, SD ones (super deformed) that look like children.  (as the picture I putted in this article, which is really cute indeed!)

Well, this is all for now!  Next article, i'll tell you more about this movie.  I'll write a resumee ;)




Cyaaa~<3
Lily
To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post